Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


98746

Building A Culture of Literacy as WE Both Read! LAREDO

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

Research states that the more limited a child's experiences with language and literacy the more likely he or she will have difficulty learning to read. Every year children with different beliefs, experiences,resources and abilities walk into our classrooms: as teachers it is our responsibility to provide them with rich, engaging and challenging activities that allow them to gain experience and master the concepts of literacy. We invite you to take a journey with us as we learn about building that culture of literacy through shared reading.

Pre-K Teachers, Special Education Teachers, Kinder Teachers, PPCD Teachers,Early Childhood Teachers

$0.00

40

1

0

6

No

None

Child Development, Research, How Children Learn
Culturally Responsive Teaching
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Driver Education
Early Childhood
Instruction for Students with Diverse Needs
Learning Strategies
Parental Involvement
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Embassy Suites/ Laredo Embassy I 2/19/2019 8:30 AM 4:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.