Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


98813

STEM and Coding for K-12

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

Participants will learn the fundamentals of coding by breaking down large problems, working in sequence and critically thinking to create a working program. They will discover how the skills developed by computer programming can be transferred into any classroom in order to cultivate better problem solvers. No prior computer programming experience is required. Please bring a charged digital device

K-12 Educators

$150.00

30

10

14

6

No

None

Advanced Academics
College/Career Readiness
Critical Thinking
Instructional Strategies
Megabyte Service
TSTEM

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Brownsville Events Center - Room #1 11/29/2018 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Gustavo Perez Presenter gperez@esc1.net
Thelma Longoria Contact thlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6071
Mayree Moreno Contact gmoreno@esc1.net
Sara Camacho Contact scamacho@esc1.net (956) 984-6152
Aida Garcia Contact aigarcia@esc1.net (956) 984-6068
Gustavo Perez Contact gperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6042
Sylvia Escobar Contact sescobar@esc1.net (956) 984-6047
Miguel Chuca Contact mchuca@esc1.net (956) 984-6197

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.