Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


98815

Gamifying the STEM Classroom with BreakoutEDU

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

Participants are introduced to typical gaming elements (e.g., scoring, multi-player, rules, setting, characters) and their application into classroom settings. The session will feature strategies and best practices through hands-on activities and resources. It will also include an overview of BreakoutEDU where teams must figure out how to unlock a series of various types of locks using their prior knowledge, investigation and research skills. WARNING: Fun is inevitable!

K-12 Educators

$150.00

30

10

12

6

No

None

Advanced Academics
College/Career Readiness
Critical Thinking
Instructional Strategies
Megabyte Service
TSTEM

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Rio Grande Learning Center
2/28/2019 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Sylvia Escobar Presenter sescobar@esc1.net
Thelma Longoria Contact thlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6071
Mayree Moreno Contact gmoreno@esc1.net
Sara Camacho Contact scamacho@esc1.net (956) 984-6152
Aida Garcia Contact aigarcia@esc1.net (956) 984-6068
Sylvia Escobar Contact sescobar@esc1.net (956) 984-6047
Gustavo Perez Contact gperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6042
Miguel Chuca Contact mchuca@esc1.net (956) 984-6197

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.