Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


138456

Pre-Conference Workshop SEI 2020 - "Visual Transition Planning Tools: Effective Use and How To Put These Tools Into Practice" presented by Denise Geig

This session is going to introduce the participants to the variety of Visual Transition Tools that can be utilized in supporting student involvement, student growth in independence, focusing on the post-secondary goals, support effective use of the IEP within the goals and objectives and eliminate many of the frustrations that surround planning for the whole child. The trainers will cover the following tools: VISIT’s (Visual Interactive Support in Transition), ACT on LIFE (Adult Centered Tool focused on LIFE), AEPT’s (Adult Employment Profile Tool), PCP’s (Person Centered Planning) and the Plan for Life. The trainers use these tools regularly throughout the Leander Independent School District. The VISIT can be utilized from Elementary to 18+. The AEPT is used from High School to 18+ to focus on Employment. The PCP’s are used in an ongoing way with any student after either a VISIT or an ACT on LIFE. The Plan for Life is a tool used with any student from Elementary to 18+ who is thinking about dropping out. All of these tools are facilitated. Learning to how facilitate is the key to the effective use of the tools and understanding when to use which tool is also critical. Whether in person or facilitated over ZOOM, these tools drive effective planning, actions and move mountains with students and families.

Administrators, Assessment Personnel, Special Education Teachers, Coordinators, Supervisors, LSSPs, SLPs

$50.00

40

1

11

3

No

Assessment
Special Education
Transition and Assessment

...There are no COOPs...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 3
8/3/2020 1:00 PM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Noelia Perez Presenter noperez@esc1.net
Twinkle Morgan Presenter tmorgan@esc1.net
Gracie Avalos Contact gavalos@esc1.net
Noelia Perez Contact noperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6164
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.